All primary schools are invited to enter Taranaki Rugby League's annual chool tournament in either of four zones - north, central, south and coastal zones. The top placed teams from each zone will be invited to participate in the Howie Tamati Champion of Champions Tournament where a tournament team will be selected.

Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 
Ph: 06 759 0930

If you have any queries in regards with the School Tournaments.

If you would like to enter your school into your zones school tournament please download the form HERE and either email or fax back to Alan Jackson two weeks prior to your tournament starting.


Southern Shield played in Hawera was won by Matapu School

Tony Kemp Cup played in Waitara was won by  Bell Block school.

Finals of Primary school tournament : Howie Tamati Cup was won by TPKMIR Kura

Taranaki Hardcore Cup for Intermedate schools was won by  Highlands Intermediate.